Free ACMT Basic Questions and Answers — Questions and Answers
Question 1: A previous trusted Mac app asks for access to your keychain. <br> Why would an app ask for access that was previously granted?
- Touch ID was recently reset
- The app was recently updated (Correct answer)
- The login password was changed.
- Gatekeeper couldn't validate the app.
Correct answer: The app was recently updated
If an app was recently updated, or if the app has been modified, you must grant access to your keychain again.
Question 2: Which Mac system setting does Po-Chun click to verify that he's using the BetterBag VPN?
- VPN (Correct answer)
- Network
- Network Relays
- Privacy & Security > Profiles
Correct answer: VPN
The VPN setting lets Mac users view configured VPN connection and their activity status.
Question 3: Po-Chun has a VPN configured on his iPad and wants to know where he can verify that the configuration is the one BetterBag installed for him. <br> <br> Where do you tell Po-Chun to look to ensure that he's using the BetterBag VPN?
- Settings > General > VPN > Device VPN and origin is listed
- Settings > General > VPN > Device VPN, then tap info and the origin is listed
- Settings > Privacy & Security > VPN, then tap the configuration profile to examine its origin
- Settings > General > VPN & Device Management, then tap the configuration profile to examine its origin (Correct answer)
Correct answer: Settings > General > VPN & Device Management, then tap the configuration profile to examine its origin
Although Po-Chun can turn VPN on and off in Settings at the top level, he must access Settings at the top level > General > VPN & Device Management to examine VPN configuration details.
Question 4: Which user account type make system-wide changes on a Mac?
- Guest
- Standard
- Administrator (Correct answer)
- Sharing only
Correct answer: Administrator
Only an Administrator account user can make system-wide changes on a Mac.
Question 5: A user returned their unmanaged iPad. You turn it on for a new user, and you discover that Activation Lock is turned on.
- Serial number of the iPad
- The new user's Apple ID and password
- The previous user's Apple ID and password (Correct answer)
- The previous user's Lost Mode PIN for the iPad
Correct answer: The previous user's Apple ID and password
You can't turn off Activation Lock without the previous user's Apple ID and passwords. If possible, ask the previous user to enter their credentials to turn off Activation Lock
Question 6: Po-Chun is trying to share his Personal Hotspot with Aileen's Mac. It isn't working. He asks you for help. <br> <br> Which troubleshooting step should you recommend to Po-Chun?
- Turn off Low Mode. (Correct answer)
- Restart Po-Chun's iPhone and Aileen's Mac.
- Verify that Po-Chun's iPhone has at least a 50% charge and is connected to a Power Source.
- On Po-Chun's iPhone tap Settings > Personal Hotspot, then turn on Maximize Compatibility.
Correct answer: Turn off Low Mode.
Low Power Mode reduces background processes and connectivity features, which can interfere with Personal Hotspot sharing. Restarting devices and charge level are reasonable steps but not the primary cause here; Maximize Compatibility changes the Wi-Fi band but is a secondary adjustment after disabling Low Power Mode.
Question 7: Brian receives an alert from his Mac. It says the Mac disk is almost full . In the alert, he click Manage and several recommendations to resolve the issue appear. Brian selects the Optimize Storage Option. <br> <br> What doe Optimize Storage do to help manage Brian's Mac storage?
- Movies and TV Shows that Brian already already watched are automatically removed. (Correct answer)
- If his MDM solution permits, documents and data are moved to iCloud storage.
- Files that weren't modified in more than 365 days are automatically compressed.
- Files that weren't modified in more than 365 days are automatically moved to iCloud storage.
Correct answer: Movies and TV Shows that Brian already already watched are automatically removed.
To save disk space, the Optimize Storage option automatically removes already watched Apple Tv movies and TV shows and keeps only recent email attachments on a Mac when storage space is needed.
Question 8: The BetterBag MDM administrator configures Setup Assistant to skip Accessibility on a managed Mac. <br> <br> What happens when Accessibility is skipped during Setup Assistant?
- The user can't turn on Accessibility.
- The user hears Voiceover automatically
- The user can't hear Voiceover automatically (Correct answer)
- The use is prompted to turn on Accessibility
Correct answer: The user can't hear Voiceover automatically
For the Accessibility pane to be hidden, a Mac must be enrolled in an MDM solution; Essentials or Apple School Manager; and connected to the internet using Ethernet
Question 9: What does Disk Utility do?
- It finds and repairs Mac disk errors. (Correct answer)
- It enables you to share disk diagnostics with developers.
- It collects log messages that are generated from a Mac disk.
- It locates nonresponsive disk processes and forces them to quit.
Correct answer: It finds and repairs Mac disk errors.
Disk Utility can find and repair related to the formatting and directory structure of a Mac disk. Errors can lead to unexpected behavior when using your Mac, and significant errors might even prevent your Mac from starting up completely.
Question 10: The BetterBag MDM administrator configures Setup Assistant to skip FileVault on a managed Mac. <br> <br> What happens to the user when FileVault is skipped during Setup Assistant?
- The user can turn on FileVault
- The user can't turn on FineVault (Correct answer)
- The user is required to turn on FileVault
- The user is prompted to turn on FineVault
Correct answer: The user can't turn on FineVault
BetterBag might manage FileVault with MDM; the user can't turn FileVault on or off.
Question 11: What happens to already installed malicious software when a security-configuration update identifies it on a Mac?
- It's deleted (Correct answer)
- It's automatically sent to Apple for analysis.
- It's moved to the Trash, and the user gets a notification.
- It's quarantined in /private/etc/quarantined/ but not deleted.
Correct answer: It's deleted
Security-configured updates identify malicious software and prevent its installation. When you restart a Mac, These updates also remove any malicious software that's identified but already installed.
A previous trusted Mac app asks for access to your keychain.
Why would an app ask for access that was previously granted?